Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Wonderful experience! Mory has always been so helpful and kind. I've returned to buy a few cars from him and would always go back!! Mory makes car buying fun and easy!!! Love him!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2024

Well organized, professional dealership. Tony the sales rep, and the business manager (sorry, forgot his name) didn’t waste my time with any of superfluous stuff. Very good experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Drove down from elk river the oil changes check my car fax felt good then went to front desk he took my upstairs for snack great service all around got my car fixed

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

I received excellent customer service, highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Friendly and patient associate.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Shawn was very helpful, thoughtful, and a good listener. The whole process went really well and we were in and out of the dealership quickly with a great running car.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Had a wonderful experience with Justine! I let her know a rough idea of what I was looking for and she had several options to test drive when I arrived.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

My husband and I have purchased a couple Subarus from Joe Weil. He is easy to work with. When we need our next Subaru, we will contact him. This purchase was our #8! Great cars! Thanks Joe!

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Very positive experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Scott is amazing. One of the only people I will ever buy a car from. He is so tapped into the Subaru community and on top of everything more so than other dealerships. He made ordering my car extremely simple and kept me in the loop about delivery constantly as he knew I was excited. I will send anyone I know who is interested in purchasing a new Subaru to Scott. ☺️

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Michael is outstanding! He cares about his customer and keeps them informed. His explanations of car issues are clear and informative. Luther Suburu is very good for my car.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Dana is AMAZING! He made me feel so comfortable and walked me through every step of the way. He did not talk down to me at all and I felt so seen and heard by him. This is the first car I purchased as an adult, and I would recommend him to everyone. So thankful!!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Allison was friendly and answered all my questions. She was helpful and not pushy, which I appreciated. She seemed to genuinely want me to find what I wanted and be satisfied with my purchase- and I was!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

My salesman Ryuji is very competent at his job. He treated me fairly and with respect. I would not hesitate to recommend him to someone looking to replace their older vehicle with something nicer.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

The best car buying experience that I have ever had. There was a communication problem with the Luther Automotive Performance Center, but it was easily resolved. The facility itself is clean, up-to-date, and inviting. Everyone that I met was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Dmitry made our purchase be completed very smoothly, calmly, and quickly. He answered every question we had and personally walked us through all the necessary steps. He escorted us to the business office to complete paperwork, and had our car detailed to perfection. He is a very impressive professional. We would recommend him highly to other potential buyers.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Aiden and the team at Bloomington Subaru. They went out of their way to make sure the issue that I was experiencing was resolved to the best of their ability. I am completely committed to doing my service with this team! Aiden’s sincere interest in resolving my issue defined customer service at its highest level.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Dan was great and helpful. Very nice experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Justine was wonderful to work with. She was very patient with all our questions, and made the process easy and enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Recently purchased our first car, a used subaru forester from Samuel Bissen. He was a wonderful help to us navigating what to look at, test drive and ultimately purchase. He really took the time to find the best car for our needs and budget leaving us feeling great about our purchase and confident in our new car. Big thanks for the fantastic service Samuel!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Several years ago we purchased a Forester from Anatoliy. We were so impressed with his knowledge and how easy he was to work with that when we needed a second vehicle, we came back and worked with Anatoliy again. We highly recommend Anatoliy!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

I really enjoyed working with Dan to purchase my Crosstrek - and I love it! I will recommend Dan and Bloomington Subaru as often as I can.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

It was our first time buying an SUV. We came to Subaru cause we liked the options it had to offer. Dan helped us out by answering all the questions we had. He even described all the small details to us since we didn't know a lot about cars in general. Recommend Dan Olivera to all car buyers especially inexperienced buyers.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Michelle Town is wonderful to work with - this is our second Subaru from her. Michelle is organized, efficient, and makes the buying process easy! She is easy to talk to, no pressure, and sells with integrity. We will definitely recommend Michelle to anyone in the market for a new car.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Great experience. Flawless

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

This is the second used Subaru our family has purchased from Scott Nelson. He's very friendly, helpful and patient. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Al helped me out when I was looking for a new-used car last minute. He saw me from across the dealership and invited me over to his desk. Al set me up to test drive the Subaru Impreza, which is what I was looking for when I came in. Al made me feel comfortable and confident in making my first car purchase. Al was fantastic is communicating and coordinating with my father and Al's manager, showing he was devoted to getting me the best deal on my car! Grateful that Al was there when I needed him, and he ...

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

great worker’s, they found what I wanted, very kind and patient, 100% recommended!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

I enjoyed meeting Al, and the experience purchasing a car from was was great! I would buy another from him, and will recommend him to my friends as the occasion arises!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

I bought a new vehicle here and have already needed to use the service/repair (my fault, not the car). All of the staff I have interacted with have been awesome! Attentive, not seeming to rush me through any part of the process, answered my questions, and explained everything in a way I could understand. The way they used technology to let me know what was happening with my repair was super cool. Shout out to my sales dudes, Davis & Dylan! Also to literally all of the service staff - what a terrific bunch of people!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

good experience buying my first CPO from any dealer, had been 3 new cars prior

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2024

Jordan was so kind, patient, and knowledgeable. The way he works with the full Luther team to make the buying experience feel so thoughtful, organized and smooth, made us really confident in our decision. Great guy, great local dealership. Left us thankful buyers!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Came here with problems with my navigation system. They did a full maintenance review, discovered that the issue was not mechanical but had to do with nuances in the navigation system. Aidan reviewed with me how to correct the issue and how to prevent it from occurring again. All at no charge. Aidan provided superior customer service.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

Great experience buying from bloomington subaru

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

I bought a brand new Forester in October from another Subaru dealership in the metro and opted to add on some accessories. When they were originally installed they were not up to my expectations nor should they have made it past the service departments quality check. I tried to get it fixed with the original dealership, failing twice before they eventually claimed it to be an issue across all Subaru models and there was nothing more they could do. I made a service appointment with Bloomington Subaru in hopes they could help and within an hour of working with Mitch ...

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

Good, quick car service

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

This place is awesome with their customer care. I’m on my second vehicle from them, and every time I bring in my vehicle for service I am always treated so well. Great staff and amazing customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2023

Helpful and professional service, made us feel at ease during our new car buying process

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2023

My wife and I recently purchased a used 2013 Subaru Forester here and we’re happy with our choice. We worked with Bill Olson, and he treated us well throughout the whole sale. He answered all our questions and went the extra mile for us! We recommend this dealer.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

When you get to the dealership, ask to speak with Austin Vokoun. He was fantastic to work with and knows what he’s talking about and then some. Super professional and zero pressure made the process exceptional. Very pleased with my experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

I recently bought a 2021 Subaru Legacy. For my first time buying from a dealership Julian was beyond helpful. His customer service was wonderful, very personable and dressed to impress! He was happy to answer all my questions and helped me secure a dream car. Will definitely be recommending his service to anyone in the metro in the market for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2023

I had a scheduled appointment and was taken right on time. The service was completed within the estimated time. The service adviser was very friendly and personable and kept me informed of the progress of my service. A complimentary car wash was included. This dealer also sends out lots of discount coupons for service. The waiting area is spacious and provides complimentary beverages and snacks. Prices are reasonable and service quality is excellent.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

Very friendly and helpful. Walked us through everything!

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

Great service with video of the car and good explanation of the required service

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

Not always a fan of big dealerships, but this one feels different. And not just because of snacks. They’re committed to recycling, have solar panels, a rooftop deck and the facility is all nice and new. There’s even tech that measures your tire pressure and tread depth as you drive into the service bay. Mike took care of me right away and clearly cared about me and my car. He took time to explain things to me about the car and the warranty. So far nobody has tried to sell me a new car as I’m wandering ...

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2023

I was buying a car for the first time and the sales person was personal, kind, understanding and took the time to explain things to me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

These guys do a great job of keeping my 1998 Legacy Outback Limited running like a top @ 271,000 miles

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2023

Buying a new car was a huge decision for me and Jordan was so patient and helpful throughout the whole process. He took the time to listen and calm any worries I had. This is my first Subaru and I love my 2024 Crosstrek!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2023

Overall, the dealership was outstanding, they made it quick and easy for me the service department was a little less then desirable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2023

Hoping/Wishing ALL car dealerships, no matter the brand would do what Subaru in Bloomington Minnesota does!! You really are treated like close loved family, highest respect!! Extremely efficient when servicing your vehicle as well! Every department runs the same, not one better than the other.....can't say enough about this amazing company and how everyone of their employees are!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2023

I had an amazing car buying experience with my Sales Consultant Jordan Theurer. Bloomington Subaru is an awesome dealership. Everyone there was very attentive. I love my 2024 Subaru Crosstrek!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2023

Cs was very knowledgeable and attentive.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

I’m traveling across the country and needed work on my Subaru. Tom B. In the service department was amazing and took care of my car. He was very professional, friendly and thorough. I highly recommend Bloomington Subaru. The complimentary car wash, snacks, coffee and sweet lounge were just the cherry on top!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2023

Jordan was so helpful with trading in my 2006 Subaru Outback for a 2021 Crosstrek. I had never been through the car buying process before, so it was very overwhelming for me, but he walked me through every step of the way which made things so much easier. I didn’t feel rushed into a decision which was something I was worried about.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2023

It all worked out, Scott Putnam was great and was very good with follow up calls.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2023

I was blown away by the service and professionalism of everyone who helped me on Friday, July 21 and Tuesday, July 25, 2023. However, I only have two names: Michael Dao & Aiden Pixley were absolutely 💯% GREAT but every single person I came in contact with was also very professional and courteous. Thank you for your wonderful dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2023

I had a lovely experience working with Henry to purchase a used car at Luther Bloomington Acura/Subaru. He treated me well, kept me updated through the process, and was an overall pleasure to work with! I’ve purchased eleven cars across four states over the last decade, and this was by far the best experience I’ve had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2023

Staff at Bloomington Subaru were friendly, kind, helpful and understood my needs! Thank you all for your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2023

We bought a new 2023 Forester from Luther Bloomington Subaru. Jordan Theurer was great to deal with throughout the entire process; he was honest and straightforward, which made it the best car buying experience we have ever been involved with. We would highly recommend Jordan and his team at Bloomington Subaru to anyone looking for a great buying experience and fair price on a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2023

Bloomington Subaru treated us excellently. Jordan Theurer greated us at the door and asked us how he could help us. He answered every question we had and if he wasn't sure he found out the answer. We were not pressured at all. We must have received 5 phone calls from Jordan keeping in touch with us as to the status of our Forester. He also called us the minute he saw the vehicle was in as well as a follow up call. Jordan also showed and demonstrated to us the various safety features and even paired our phones. Jordan treated ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2023

Hi, Mr. Krogstad was very helpful with his product knowledge and keeping me up date on monthly basis until my Subaru Iegacy arived.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2023

My salesman was very helpful in showing me what cars were available in my price range and how well they'd fit my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2023

Lilly Zettel and Kyle Nenovich were knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire purchase process. I would highly recommend buying from them and the Bloomington Subaru location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2023

Friendly and helpful in answering all questions. No pressure to buy. Pleasant environment to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2023

I'm not going to fill this part in and requiring me to do so seems kind of rude.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2023

Wonderful staff wonderful customer service wonderful all-around job of putting me in a great car. Made me feel like I was the only one there. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2023

Ross stettner is an excellent sales person. Knowledgeable, kind, trustworthy, and always making sure you have the best experience. I wouldn’t buy a car from anyone else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2023

All the people I worked with were friendly, gave great advice and didn’t pressure me one way or another. The whole car buying experience for my 2023 Subaru Forester went very well, from the test drive and ordering to purchase and pick up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2023

Great experience buying a new Outback. Ross was so very helpful in explaining all of the trim options and then patiently working through all of the technology (and there is a lot!) with me when the new car arrived. His knowledge was invaluable and his patience and careful explanations very much appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2023

My experience with Luther Bloomington Subaru was very good. They answered all my questions plus more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2023

I can not say enough positive things about Mood Elmaussawel. There were a couple of glitches with the initial purchase of our used car at Luther Subaru and he went above and beyond to address these issues and provide additional resources and info. He did so with kindness and clear communication and follow through. Luther Subaru Bloomington is lucky to have him on the team of sales associates.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2023

I will always come back for the all around positive car buying experience! Allison is the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2023

I always have an excellent experience with this dealer for purchasing cars and service. I always recommend them to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2023

It the fastest and smoothest car buying purchase I have ever had. Great Team great atmosphere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2023

Came in for the first time to address an oil leak and general service on my pre-owned Subaru. They were very thorough and incredibly friendly here. I will definitely be back. Great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2023

Very attentive sales person. Well supported by other team members. they were very willing to assist me in any way. Also, didn't push on things I wasn't interested in. The overall process was very efficient. and went without any difficulty. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a pain-free car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

Very pleased with my experience leasing my new Subaru Forester.This is now my third Forester and couldn’t be happier,love it and would recommend to all who ask.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2023

We wanted to thank Mike B for his help finding the right Subaru for us to lease. His expertise about each of the different models and the time he took with us was appreciated. Never felt hasseled or rushed to make a decision. Kept in touch with updates on when new car would be arriving. Thanks for the help Mike, Joe Peterson

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

Above and beyond for everything. Really came through for me when I needed them! I will go back and send my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2022

Super patient and knowledgeable about the car I was looking at. I’m a first time buyer and everyone was super nice and able to answer all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2022

This dealership cares! The management team and service department are top notch. Thank you Chris and Alex! Thank you Acura!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2022

Great service, great experience! Wasn't planning to rent a car - but ended up needing one for a few days. Randy was phenomenal. He kept me updated daily on what was going on until the service was complete. Really loved the video from the maintenance person who provided recommendation for replacements and repairs, and pointed out the things that looked great. Felt like I received valuable and honest information. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2022

Friendly, competitive, and they make it easy. I bought my vehicle at Bloomington Acura and I have it serviced there. .. Maintenence including a simple oil change is market pricing. I never used a dealer before fore maintenence.. I do now. I'm very satisfied and will continue to give them my biz for my car.. And next one whenever.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2022

Justine has been great! Great customer service, great facility, great vehicles. The service department is very good, and efficient. We’ve had no issues, and we’re on our third Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2022

Great customer service , informative technicians, comfortable atmosphere , and apps that keep me updated on what is happening with my vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2022

My visit was very efficient. The check in process was much faster than Walser Subaru especially to obtain the rental. Michael was fantastic. I was slightly disappointed I was charged $100 when no work was done. I understand the technicians reviewed my car and spent time on that. I wish a credit could be applied to another visit or something. I am calling it my $100 car wash.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review