Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2024

I had a problem with my Forester 2021. It was making a noise when I turned the car off after I had been using the air conditioner. I took the car to another dealer and they didn't find the problem. Then I took it to Bloomington because I had bought the car from Scott Putnam. My husband and I had purchased many cars from him. It took a while but they found the problem and fixed it. YEAH!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2024

Love the service department. Adam was great! While waiting for my oil change I’d ordered crossbars and had them held at the parts department. He picked them up for me and carried them out to my car. 🙏🏼

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2024

Amazing people, Amazing prices, Amazing Place to purchase a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

From the moment we walk into the dealership until we left with our new Outback, Brett Skalisky was with us making our purchase easy and enjoyable. Brett knows his product and gives you options. Ask for Brett you'll be glad you did.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

Great experience. Ryuji was great to work with and he knows his Subarus!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

Easy to work with Mike. Great experience! He listened to what I wanted, and got us in and out quickly.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

My car went in because of the flywheels and clutch gone. It only took them a week to look at it but a day to fix everything. Changed transmission fluid and the whole transmission too! Im pretty amazed. Services are at your finest, they’re pretty quick with helping out and discussing what will happen and tells you how long till they look at your vehicle! And now i can drive my car but with a brand new transmission, clutch, flywheels, and etc that has to do with transmission. Thank you again and I recommend this place, even though theres ...

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Joe was absolutely excellent to work with! He was extremely dedicated to helping me understand every aspect of buying my first car and each detail of the car itself. He was very knowledgeable, clear, and responsive to all my questions and needs. Joe - thank you for your service, it was a super enjoyable experience to work with you!

Google logo
Google May 26, 2024

This place was way better than any other Subaru dealer I’ve been to.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

I have been working with this location for a long time and I enjoy dealing with parts and service but I specially enjoy the friendly delivery drivers in particular Duane. He is amazing and has a great smile. If I was his manager I would definitely give him a raise because he deserves it and if he ever decides to leave Bloomington Subaru he has a good home here at Ride Auto.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2024

Wonderful car buying experience from beginning to end. Kear went the extra mile to make sure we were set up for success. He's funny and personable, and very knowledgeable about the vehicle we purchased.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

One of the reasons I decided to get a Subaru was due to the help I received from Dmitry. I had visited 3 other dealerships prior to walking into Blmgtn Acura/Subaru and was very frustrated by the service I received. Dmitry listened to my concerns and confusion about the options available and helped clarify for me. He was informative, patient, personable, and very easy to work with. It made my car buying experience much easier. I am thrilled with my decision and love driving my Forester!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Very smart and freindly person, that welcomes everyone, what a good people and good place to buy a car. both Naima and Dillon Duffy are good friends of people. I hope everyone get their car from this amazing people. Their love, compassion and customer service is amazing. Our family love y,all

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Mitch Rose of the Subaru Service Department helped me with repairing a faulty DCM coverd by a special extended warranty on my 2018 Outback. Mitch was very informative and did a great job describing the base problem and Subaru's fix. The work was done when Mitch had estimated and I was on my way in less than an hour. I recommend Bloomington Accura Subaru and Mitch Rose for service.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

I made my purchase virtually over the phone. Mo made everything easy. Answered all my questions, got me a great price, sent me a video walk around of the vehicle and was honest about everything. I had to drive over 4 hours for this vehicle and I am glad I did. Thank you Mo, I will be back!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Mitch Rose is all of my family members advisor all 4 of us request him. He’s the best

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

I went in with the hope of leaving with a new vehicle as long as everything lined up as well as possible. Justine was knowledgable, friendly, and helped me secure my dream. She treated me like a person and not like a commission. The team went through their parts of the sale (packages, etc.) but never made me feel forced. They respected whatever I did or did not want as part of my deal/contract. My Forester is the easiest vehicle I’ve ever driven, and I hope to have it for a very long time.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2024

I brought my car in for service because I thought my front camera display was not looking quite right. I was told my front camera had a fisheye lense and was operating normally. I had a very good first time experience bringing my car to Bloomington Acura. The people I talked with did a great job addressing my concerns.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Great express auto shop. Comfortable waiting spaces.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

We have had 6 Subarus since 1998 and have worked with several dealerships and sales reps. In our opinion, Mike Bakeman and the Bloomington Subaru team are by far the best! Mike is very personable, professional and adds a lot of fun to the car buying experience! Kyle and Jodie are fabulous as well! Thank you for continuing to give us the amazing customer service that represents Subaru so wonderfully well!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

We had an great experience buying a new Forester working with Dan Olivera. He was very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. We were very happy with this dealership, beautiful new facility and everyone we met was super nice. The cars are great too. We had our old Subaru for ten problem free years.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Great service, ask for Nick G!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Awsome,easy,straight forward experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Just went in today on my break, I was able to get my new to me used vehicle quick and painless. Was my first dealership car buying process and couldn’t have gone smoother- will update post in a few months of owning the car with an update how it’s holding up! Thanks Allen and Bloomington Subaru!

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Mike Bakeman is very experienced person who was instrumental in giving the best care and great advice, which helped us to make the purchase. Thank you for providing high quality professional care which made our experience very pleasant. We will definitely recommend him to our friends and Family. Best Regards, Yefim & Irina Volovik

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

The service to my car was done super quick and I would highly recommend to any and everyone.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2024

Top notch service from start to finish. Highly recommended.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2024

I bought my first Subaru gently used from a non-Subaru dealership. There were a few minor things that needed to be addressed so I brought it to the Subaru dealership closest to my house. SkyLynn happened to be my service advisor for that first appointment and just crushed it from the start. Since my first experience I've had it back for maintenance a few additional times. Each time I simply text SkyLynn and she has responded very quickly, even a few times where she was not working, just to tell me she was away but would follow up when ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

All I can say is Wow! What an amazing service department. Bloomington Subaru has raised the bar on absolutely everything. Scheduling was a breeze, they went above and beyond to fix a faulty Subaru battery, and their use of technology is incredible. Loved the waiting area and loved the staff. Thank you, Bloomington Subaru, for showing how it’s done!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

It was a very comfortable experience, even under uncomfortable circumstances. Al was attentive, knowledgeable, and very easy-going. He made buying a car fun, which we needed after just learning that our old vehicle was on its last legs.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

Wonderful, efficient and outstanding!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Wonderful experience! Mory has always been so helpful and kind. I've returned to buy a few cars from him and would always go back!! Mory makes car buying fun and easy!!! Love him!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2024

Well organized, professional dealership. Tony the sales rep, and the business manager (sorry, forgot his name) didn’t waste my time with any of superfluous stuff. Very good experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Drove down from elk river the oil changes check my car fax felt good then went to front desk he took my upstairs for snack great service all around got my car fixed

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

I received excellent customer service, highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Friendly and patient associate.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Shawn was very helpful, thoughtful, and a good listener. The whole process went really well and we were in and out of the dealership quickly with a great running car.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Had a wonderful experience with Justine! I let her know a rough idea of what I was looking for and she had several options to test drive when I arrived.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

My husband and I have purchased a couple Subarus from Joe Weil. He is easy to work with. When we need our next Subaru, we will contact him. This purchase was our #8! Great cars! Thanks Joe!

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Very positive experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Scott is amazing. One of the only people I will ever buy a car from. He is so tapped into the Subaru community and on top of everything more so than other dealerships. He made ordering my car extremely simple and kept me in the loop about delivery constantly as he knew I was excited. I will send anyone I know who is interested in purchasing a new Subaru to Scott. ☺️

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Michael is outstanding! He cares about his customer and keeps them informed. His explanations of car issues are clear and informative. Luther Suburu is very good for my car.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Dana is AMAZING! He made me feel so comfortable and walked me through every step of the way. He did not talk down to me at all and I felt so seen and heard by him. This is the first car I purchased as an adult, and I would recommend him to everyone. So thankful!!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Allison was friendly and answered all my questions. She was helpful and not pushy, which I appreciated. She seemed to genuinely want me to find what I wanted and be satisfied with my purchase- and I was!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

My salesman Ryuji is very competent at his job. He treated me fairly and with respect. I would not hesitate to recommend him to someone looking to replace their older vehicle with something nicer.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

The best car buying experience that I have ever had. There was a communication problem with the Luther Automotive Performance Center, but it was easily resolved. The facility itself is clean, up-to-date, and inviting. Everyone that I met was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Dmitry made our purchase be completed very smoothly, calmly, and quickly. He answered every question we had and personally walked us through all the necessary steps. He escorted us to the business office to complete paperwork, and had our car detailed to perfection. He is a very impressive professional. We would recommend him highly to other potential buyers.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Aiden and the team at Bloomington Subaru. They went out of their way to make sure the issue that I was experiencing was resolved to the best of their ability. I am completely committed to doing my service with this team! Aiden’s sincere interest in resolving my issue defined customer service at its highest level.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Dan was great and helpful. Very nice experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Justine was wonderful to work with. She was very patient with all our questions, and made the process easy and enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Recently purchased our first car, a used subaru forester from Samuel Bissen. He was a wonderful help to us navigating what to look at, test drive and ultimately purchase. He really took the time to find the best car for our needs and budget leaving us feeling great about our purchase and confident in our new car. Big thanks for the fantastic service Samuel!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Several years ago we purchased a Forester from Anatoliy. We were so impressed with his knowledge and how easy he was to work with that when we needed a second vehicle, we came back and worked with Anatoliy again. We highly recommend Anatoliy!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

I really enjoyed working with Dan to purchase my Crosstrek - and I love it! I will recommend Dan and Bloomington Subaru as often as I can.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

It was our first time buying an SUV. We came to Subaru cause we liked the options it had to offer. Dan helped us out by answering all the questions we had. He even described all the small details to us since we didn't know a lot about cars in general. Recommend Dan Olivera to all car buyers especially inexperienced buyers.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Michelle Town is wonderful to work with - this is our second Subaru from her. Michelle is organized, efficient, and makes the buying process easy! She is easy to talk to, no pressure, and sells with integrity. We will definitely recommend Michelle to anyone in the market for a new car.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Great experience. Flawless

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

This is the second used Subaru our family has purchased from Scott Nelson. He's very friendly, helpful and patient. Highly recommended!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2024

Jordan was so kind, patient, and knowledgeable. The way he works with the full Luther team to make the buying experience feel so thoughtful, organized and smooth, made us really confident in our decision. Great guy, great local dealership. Left us thankful buyers!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2023

Helpful and professional service, made us feel at ease during our new car buying process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2023

I was buying a car for the first time and the sales person was personal, kind, understanding and took the time to explain things to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2023

Buying a new car was a huge decision for me and Jordan was so patient and helpful throughout the whole process. He took the time to listen and calm any worries I had. This is my first Subaru and I love my 2024 Crosstrek!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2023

Overall, the dealership was outstanding, they made it quick and easy for me the service department was a little less then desirable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2023

I had an amazing car buying experience with my Sales Consultant Jordan Theurer. Bloomington Subaru is an awesome dealership. Everyone there was very attentive. I love my 2024 Subaru Crosstrek!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2023

Jordan was so helpful with trading in my 2006 Subaru Outback for a 2021 Crosstrek. I had never been through the car buying process before, so it was very overwhelming for me, but he walked me through every step of the way which made things so much easier. I didn’t feel rushed into a decision which was something I was worried about.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2023

It all worked out, Scott Putnam was great and was very good with follow up calls.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2023

I was blown away by the service and professionalism of everyone who helped me on Friday, July 21 and Tuesday, July 25, 2023. However, I only have two names: Michael Dao & Aiden Pixley were absolutely 💯% GREAT but every single person I came in contact with was also very professional and courteous. Thank you for your wonderful dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2023

I had a lovely experience working with Henry to purchase a used car at Luther Bloomington Acura/Subaru. He treated me well, kept me updated through the process, and was an overall pleasure to work with! I’ve purchased eleven cars across four states over the last decade, and this was by far the best experience I’ve had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2023

Staff at Bloomington Subaru were friendly, kind, helpful and understood my needs! Thank you all for your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2023

We bought a new 2023 Forester from Luther Bloomington Subaru. Jordan Theurer was great to deal with throughout the entire process; he was honest and straightforward, which made it the best car buying experience we have ever been involved with. We would highly recommend Jordan and his team at Bloomington Subaru to anyone looking for a great buying experience and fair price on a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2023

Bloomington Subaru treated us excellently. Jordan Theurer greated us at the door and asked us how he could help us. He answered every question we had and if he wasn't sure he found out the answer. We were not pressured at all. We must have received 5 phone calls from Jordan keeping in touch with us as to the status of our Forester. He also called us the minute he saw the vehicle was in as well as a follow up call. Jordan also showed and demonstrated to us the various safety features and even paired our phones. Jordan treated ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2023

Hi, Mr. Krogstad was very helpful with his product knowledge and keeping me up date on monthly basis until my Subaru Iegacy arived.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2023

My salesman was very helpful in showing me what cars were available in my price range and how well they'd fit my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2023

Lilly Zettel and Kyle Nenovich were knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire purchase process. I would highly recommend buying from them and the Bloomington Subaru location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2023

Friendly and helpful in answering all questions. No pressure to buy. Pleasant environment to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2023

I'm not going to fill this part in and requiring me to do so seems kind of rude.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2023

Wonderful staff wonderful customer service wonderful all-around job of putting me in a great car. Made me feel like I was the only one there. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2023

Ross stettner is an excellent sales person. Knowledgeable, kind, trustworthy, and always making sure you have the best experience. I wouldn’t buy a car from anyone else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2023

All the people I worked with were friendly, gave great advice and didn’t pressure me one way or another. The whole car buying experience for my 2023 Subaru Forester went very well, from the test drive and ordering to purchase and pick up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2023

Great experience buying a new Outback. Ross was so very helpful in explaining all of the trim options and then patiently working through all of the technology (and there is a lot!) with me when the new car arrived. His knowledge was invaluable and his patience and careful explanations very much appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2023

My experience with Luther Bloomington Subaru was very good. They answered all my questions plus more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2023

I can not say enough positive things about Mood Elmaussawel. There were a couple of glitches with the initial purchase of our used car at Luther Subaru and he went above and beyond to address these issues and provide additional resources and info. He did so with kindness and clear communication and follow through. Luther Subaru Bloomington is lucky to have him on the team of sales associates.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2023

I will always come back for the all around positive car buying experience! Allison is the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2023

I always have an excellent experience with this dealer for purchasing cars and service. I always recommend them to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2023

It the fastest and smoothest car buying purchase I have ever had. Great Team great atmosphere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2023

Came in for the first time to address an oil leak and general service on my pre-owned Subaru. They were very thorough and incredibly friendly here. I will definitely be back. Great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2023

Very attentive sales person. Well supported by other team members. they were very willing to assist me in any way. Also, didn't push on things I wasn't interested in. The overall process was very efficient. and went without any difficulty. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a pain-free car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

Very pleased with my experience leasing my new Subaru Forester.This is now my third Forester and couldn’t be happier,love it and would recommend to all who ask.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review